This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Laura
    gb
    10
    17 February 2018
    We had a great 2 night stay. Big, comfy room, fantastic location for the sites and great breakfast.
    n/a
    The front desk went above & beyond. The bed was comfortable. The shower was great. Our balcony was gorgeous. Breakfast was great. Perfect location. Seriously can not fault this hotel.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    15 February 2018
    A lovely oasis in a facinating city.
    Gardens, friendly staff and interesting guests.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    Lovely gardens with great design, views from the breakfast room and our best breakfast of the journey. Very friendly staff and guests.
    Marielouise
    nl
    10
    6 February 2018
    -
    Nice building, nice garden, nice room, delicous breakfast en very friendly staff
    Kristian Müller
    dk
    10
    3 February 2018
    Would have been nice with a water boiler in the room to make tea or coffee.
    Very beautiful hotel, located only few blocks away from the main plaza. We had a nice room with balcony and view over the cosy garden. Kind and accommodating staff and good breakfast.
    Sandra
    sv
    10
    30 January 2018
    Would repeat anytime.
    Excellent location. Quiet. Good breakfast. Beautiful garden. Very Comfortable.
    Michael
    au
    10
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    giulia
    it
    10
    17 January 2018
    Beautiful place with an internal courtyard with flowers, fountain bench in the traditional colonial style. Large room with refined decoration, comfortable bathroom, excellent cleaning. Breakfast at double choice between traditional breakfast with bread baked in a typical oven, or an abundant and delicious American breakfast with a magnificent view of the city. Central location, kind staff. Great
    us
    7.1
    12 January 2018
    Great hotel, staff need to be trained better
    One of the staff was pushing her commissioned activities, rather than giving us options to choose from, and recommended a number of pricier options when cheaper/alternative ones were the norm. She also gave wrong information (that we later cross checked). She even asked for a fee to print out a page with options for activities and restaurants, when she could have easily emailed that. They would need to train their staff better to cater to a diverse audience (many times people like us that have gone around Bolivia and know what to expect). Wifi was very slow, even on times where we were one of the few left in the hotel. They can also find ways to use their beautiful courtyard better and highlight the traditional elements of the hotel.
    Beautiful setting with a great patio, great breakfast with selection of food, and comfortable beds. Situated only a few blocks from Sucre's main square and tons of restaurants and sites (mirador, churches, etc.) The complimentary hotel pickup was much appreciated (even though I hadn't realized that the airport had relocated and is now a 40-min ride from Sucre).
    de
    9.6
    19 December 2017
    Wifi broke down multiple times
    Great property, quiet, beautiful atrium.
    Joe
    nz
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    Beautiful hotel wonderful staff and great location.
    Beautiful hotel wonderful staff and great location.
    Rolando
    bo
    9.6
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    pt
    10
    11 October 2017
    Everything!!!
    marc & lut
    be
    9.2
    10 October 2017
    -) indication at reception saying payment could only be done in cash, no creditcard accepted. Due to technical defect, so we were told, but 2 days later when we left it was still this way. -) heating in the room was on, and not possible to stop it (handle was removed). We solved it by opening the windows at night
    really beautiful hotel, very good overall comfort, good breakfast.
    Great boutique hotel!
    nl
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    A wonderful place to stay in Sucre. Our room on the 3rd floor had a beautifil view over the city.
    Great atmosphere, beautiful building, good breakfast, very good location and nice staff
    tuomip
    br
    9.6
    23 September 2017
    Beautiful colonial hotel
    Room could be a little bit warmer, there was no way to regulate the heater.
    Beautiful colonial hotel within a short walking distance from the heart of the city. Excellent breakfast and good sleeping quality.
    ie
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Lovely boutique hotel
    The decoration is lovely. Proper duvets. Great location.
    Mark
    us
    10
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    ca
    7.9
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close